

# NWTCA Inc (trading as Cricket North West) Annual General Meeting - 2024

Date and time:	Wednesday September 04, 2024 at 7:00pm	
Location:	Dowling McCarthy Room, Devonport Oval, Devonport.	

# **MINUTES**

#### 1. WELCOME

Present: See Attachment 1.

Apologies: Alan Carey; Brien Lynch; Chris Mitchell.

## 2. PREVIOUS MINUTES

Minutes circulated to all clubs and no questions or business arose from them.

Motion to accept minutes from AGM 2023: Moved by James Smith / Seconded by Peter King - CARRIED

#### 3. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Scott Pearce presented the President's Report for Season 2023/24.

Scott Pearce finished with thanking umpires, Cricket North West Board Members, Clubs and Sponsors.

Motion to accept the President's Report: Moved by Scott Pearce / Seconded by Darren Nicolle - **CARRIED** 

## 4. TREASURER'S REPORT

David Mullett presented his Treasurer's Report for the 2023/24 financial year and reported net income of \$5,179 from operations during the year, resulting from:

• Included are the following provisions: \$6,000 for Club grants (\$1,000 per Club) and \$4,000 for development of Female Cricket.

Motion to accept the Treasurer's Report: Moved by D. Mullett / Seconded by Andrew Gibson - **CARRIED** 

#### 5. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS and ELECTION OF PUBLIC OFFICER

The following nominations were received for positions of Officers of the Association and Committee Members in accordance with the N.W.T.C.A constitution, with no other Nominations received:

Position			Moved	Seconded
Treasurer	David Mullet	Re-nominating	David	Susan
			Hudson	Underwood
Committee	James Smith	Re-nominating	David	Susan
			Hudson	Underwood
Committee	Robert Stewart	Re-nominating	David	Susan
			Hudson	Underwood

Motion to accept the above nominations were CARRIED.

The following current Committee Members have not re-nominated: Colin Bruhn (Committee).

President Scott Pearce on behalf of the CNW Board and the Association Members thanked Colin Bruhn for his contribution to the CNW Board.

Officers of the Association and Committee Members for 2024/25 following the above are:

Position		Re-election AGM
President	Scott Pearce	2025
Vice President	Darren Nicolle	2025
Treasurer	David Mullett	2026
Secretary	Garry Collins	2025
Committee	Montana Bradley	2025
Committee	David Hudson	2025
Committee	James Smith	2026
Committee	Robert Stewart	2026
Committee	Susan Underwood	2025

## 6. ELECTION OF PATRON

Life Member Chris Mitchell would continue his five-year term as Patron until 2026, as per the resolution passed at the 2021 AGM.

### 7. ELECTION OF AUDITOR

It was moved that Cameron's Accountants & Advisors be re-elected Auditors of the Association for the 2023/24 financial year: Moved by David Mullett / Seconded by James Smith. - **CARRIED** 

#### 8. ELECTION OF PUBLIC OFFICER

Proposed that Garry Collins, as the elected Secretary, continues in this role.

- Moved: Scott Pearce / Seconded: David Hudson - CARRIED

#### 9. GENERAL BUSINESS

## 9-1. Cricket Tasmania - Update - Josh Marshall

- Funding Opportunities for Clubs were mentioned.
- Affiliation process details to be sent out for Club and Association completion.
- Coaching Upskills sessions are in process and will continue through the Season.
- CNW Clubs Update. Newsletter sent out regularly (weekly during the Season) includes all the information on Rosters, key dates, meetings, upskills sessions, funding and any other related. Attendees at the meeting were asked to ensure that relevant individuals are included on the Mailing List.

### 9-2. Questions from the Floor

- Comment that new Website mentioned will be Molbile "friendly". CNW advised expected that this would be the case.
- Question on overs for Men's 2<sup>nd</sup> Grade competition. CNW advised would be reduced to enable Women's Games to commence on a timely basis.

## 10. CONCLUSION

Meeting declared closed.

#### Attachments:

- 1. CNW AGM 2024 Attendee List
- 2. CNW AGM 2024 Presentation

ATTACHMENT 1: CNW AGM 2023 – Attendee List

Name	Club/Assoc.	Role
Garry Collins	CNW	Secretary
Scott Pearce	CNW	President
David Hudson	CNW	Board member
David Mullett	CNW	Treasurer
James Smith	CNW	Board member
Darren Nicolle	CNW	Jnr Vice-President
Rob Stewart	CNW	Board member
Montana Bradley	CNW	Board member
Susan Underwood	CNW / Devonport	Board member / Committee
Alanna Smith	Wynyard	Treasurer
Leighton Burr	Wynyard	President
Andrew Gibson	Ulverstone	Secretary
Rhys French	Ulverstone	Coach
Claude Orlando	Port Sorell	Treasurer
Andrew Revell	Burnie	President
Sharon Redman	Burnie	Secretary
Josh Marshall	Cricket Tasmania	Cricket Manager
Claire Alexander	Cricket Tasmania / Devonport	
Mitchell Jones	Cricket Tasmania	Competitions Officer
Kim Bennett	Latrobe	President
Stephen Kettle	Latrobe	Secretary
Colin Bruhn	CNW	Committee
Peter King	Sheffield	President